The CA&ES DEI committee is composed of approximately 20 individuals representing a cross section of faculty, staff and students in the college. The committee has been charged with:

  • Providing guidance to the dean and Policy Council on key issues that affect our college with respect to diversity, equity, inclusion and social justice.
  • Identifying ways for the college to contribute additional efforts and implementation strategies to the overarching UC Davis Strategic Plan Goal 3 developed by the Chancellor.
  • Identifying barriers to admissions, hiring and advancements, and other areas of concern.
Helene Dillard Dean, Chair
Caren Weintraub Staff, Co-Chair
Richard Blatchford Faculty
Clare Cannon Faculty
Grace Dell’Olio Staff
Allison Ehrlich Faculty
Nann Fangue Faculty
Beth Forrestel Faculty
Liberty Galvin Graduate Student
Steven Haring Graduate Student
Tina Jeoh Faculty
Honora Knopp Staff
Katie Li Undergraduate Student
Nusrat Molla Graduate Student
Steve Sadro Faculty
Sam Sandoval Solis Faculty
Abenezer Shankute Undergraduate Student
Jen Thayer Staff
Diane Ullman Faculty
Prachi Verma Undergraduate Student
Brooke Wickman Graduate Student